Make New Friends

from by Black Oil Incinerator



Leave your home. Walk alone. Prove you’re strong. Then you’re home.
Take a drug. Fall in love. Get crushed. Take another drug.
Sell your soul in a fishbowl. Wrap it up with a bow, sell your soul.

Make new friends. Go out. Get sick of them.

Take a walk around the block. Get lost. It’s not your fault.
Make a wish. Clinch your fist when you reminisce. Make a new wish.

So you made new friends. You went out and got sick of them.


from Built in Space, released February 19, 2016



all rights reserved


Black Oil Incinerator Providence, Rhode Island

Billy Barry (gtr + vox)
Johnny Mcmahon (bass)
Mike Duffy (gtr + vox + some drums)
Dave Tuetken (drums + some gtr))

contact / help

Contact Black Oil Incinerator

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code